SPRING VALLEY LAKE ASSOCIATION SEMI-ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNERS MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTION COMMUNITY BUILDING 12975 ROLLING RIDGE DRIVE May 2, 2017 1:00 PM

MINUTES

Registration was closed at 1:05 PM.

President Steve Garcia called the meeting to order at 1:06 PM. The May 2, 2017 Property Owners Meeting of Spring Valley Lake Association was called back to order from the April 29, 2017 meeting that was suspended due to a lack of quorum.

The Inspectors' role is to determine the number of Memberships outstanding and the voting power of each, the number represented at the meeting, the existence of a quorum and the authenticity, validity, receive votes, ballots or consents, hear and determine all challenges and questions in any way arising in connection with the right to vote, count and tabulate all votes or consents, determine when the polls shall close, determine the result and do such acts as may be proper to conduct the election or vote with fairness to all members.

According to the Bylaws and the California Civil Code the Quorum is 25% of eligible members. The quorum was not met at the April 29, 2017 meeting and the meeting was suspended to May 2, 2017. At this meeting the Quorum is reduced to 15% of the voting power as per the By-Laws section 5.2.

<u>Introduce Inspector of Election (TIE)</u> Kurtis Peterson, Chief Inspector

INSPECTOR OF ELECTION CONFIRMATION OF QUORUM

Quorum was confirmed by Kurtis Peterson of TIE; there are 988 votes submitted. Quorum needed is 15% = 633. The poles are declared closed at 1:00 PM.

INTRODUCTIONS Current Board Members were introduced.

Steve Garcia - President present Amy Stanton - Vice-President present

Christopher Huntingford - Secretary

John D. Smith – Treasurer present

Jonathan Tasker - Director

Loren Keith – Director present

Robert McCoy - Director

INTRODUCTION OF CANDIDATES

John D. Smith Amy Stanton Stephen Orr

PRESIDENT

The standing committees help your Board in operating the Spring Valley Lake Association and in developing ways to make this a better community. Membership in these committees is currently available to those who are willing and able to serve. Each Board appoints all committees to serve on a yearly basis. Committee applications are available here today, in the Association Office and on the Association web-site. They should be completed and returned to the office as soon as possible. To recap, committees are currently constituted as follows:

STANDING COMMITTEES

Architectural Committee
Budget & Finance Committee
Citation Review Committee
Community Event Team
Community Plan Committee
Equestrian Estates Committee
Lake Committee

Homeowners' comments were taken from the floor.

The meeting was adjourned for a period of time for tabulation. The meeting reconvened at 2:30 for announcement of results.

INSPECTOR OF ELECTION Kurtis Peterson announced the final results and introduced the newly elected Board members. Their term of service is two years.

John D. Smith 853 votes Amy Stanton 863 votes Stephen Orr 866 votes

At 5:00 PM following adjournment of this meeting there will be an Open Board Of Directors Organization Meeting for the purpose of electing officers and Scheduling of the first regular meetings.

Respectfully Submitted by:
Jeaneen Beam
Approved by:
Christopher Huntingford, Secretary SVLA Board of Directors

The meeting was adjourned at 2:45 PM.